OUR WINES

DSCF5296.jpg

LA PIERRE LONGUE 2019

The color of this wine is ruby ​​cherry. The nose evokes freshness, the smokiness of its land and hints of crushed raspberries. In the mouth, it is airy and delicate, the tannin knows how to assert itself with precision. A wine all in balance.

Merlot: 100%.

To drink from 2020 to 2023, this fresh and fruity wine will delight you from aperitif to dessert and with simple dishes. Ideally open a little before tasting it.

Chateau Peyrelongue Grand Cru 2018.JPG

CHÂTEAU PEYRELONGUE 2018

This wine is characterized by a ruby ​​red color with light Burlat cherry reflections. The nose is smoky, slightly woody, supporting the fruitiness of the wine on aromas of blueberry and wild strawberry. Round on the palate with silky tannins carried by a nice balance on notes of pink pepper and gingerbread. Long, juicy and greedy finish on flavors of red fruits, Napoleon cherry and redcurrant.

Merlot: 75% - Cabernet Franc: 15% - Cabernet Sauvignon: 10%

At its peak from 2019 to 2024, this wine goes well with all meats, cold cuts and cheeses.

CHÂTEAU PEYRELONGUE 2016

Silver medal at the Concours des Grands Vins de France de Mâcon 2019

“Neither too much nor too little. A balance not so easy, so tempting it was to push the concentration on this vintage marked by drought. The nose is very greedy, on blackberries and raspberry jam, but it is underpinned by silky and elegant tannins. To enjoy with a piece of beef. "

Selected in Le Monde “Special Wines” dedicated to Saint Emilion in June 2020.

Merlot: 75% - Cabernet Franc: 15% - Cabernet Sauvignon: 10%

To be enjoyed from 2020, it will gain in roundness until 2026, to accompany your roasted meat dishes and your full-bodied cheeses by opening it 2 hours before and decanting it.

DSCF5298.jpg
Flambeau 2019 seul.JPG

CHÂTEAU PEYRELONGUE "LE FLAMBEAU" 2019

Intense cherry color. Delicate minty strawberry notes emerge. The attack is ample and soft. The tannins are fine and elegant.

Merlot: 75% - Cabernet Franc: 15% - Cabernet Sauvignon: 10%

Drink between 2021 and 2026 with white meats and creamy cheeses.

CHÂTEAU PEYRELONGUE "LE FLAMBEAU" 2018

With a crystalline ruby ​​hue, this wine is a real basket of red fruits. All the essence of 2018 is concentrated in the bottle, evoking with seduction and generosity a particularly sunny summer. The tannins participate with finesse in the structuring of the wine.

Merlot: 45% - Cabernet Franc: 55%

To drink from 2020 until 2026, this wine will gain in roundness over the years. To decant 2 hours in advance, it will accompany your full-bodied cheeses and your spicy dishes.

DSCF5303.jpg

CHÂTEAU PEYRELONGUE "L'ETOILE" 2018

Offering a crystalline ruby ​​hue, Etoile is striking for its aromatic intensity. Milky notes are quickly supported by spicy notes of liquorice and star anise. Its balance in the mouth is fleshy and delicate. The finish has a very nice aromatic persistence.

Merlot: 70% - Cabernet Franc: 30%.

To be tasted from 2021, this wine will accompany your festive meals (roast meats, meats in sauce, cheese platter). Open 2 hours in advance and placed in a carafe, it will reveal all its aromatic potential.

DSCF5304.jpg

NOS VINS

CHÂTEAU PEYRELONGUE "L'ETOILE" 2018

Offrant une teinte rubis cristalline, l’Etoile est frappante par son intensité aromatique. Des notes lactées sont rapidement soutenues par des notes épicées de réglisse et d’anis étoilé. Son équilibre en bouche est charnu et délicat. La fin de bouche a une très belle persistance aromatique. 

Merlot : 70% - Cabernet Franc : 30%.

A déguster à partir de 2021, ce vin accompagnera vos repas de fête (viandes rôties, viandes en sauce, plateau de fromages). Ouvert 2h à l’avance et mis en carafe, il révèlera tout son potentiel aromatique.

DSCF5304.jpg
DSCF5296.jpg

LA PIERRE LONGUE 2019

La teinte de ce vin est cerise rubis. Le nez évoque de la fraîcheur, le fumé de son terroir et des notes de framboises écrasées. En bouche, il se montre aérien et délicat, le tanin sait s’affirmer avec justesse. Un vin tout en équilibre. 

Merlot : 100 %.

A boire de 2020 à 2023, ce vin frais et fruité vous ravira de l’apéritif au dessert et sur des plats simples. A ouvrir idéalement un peu avant de le déguster.

DSCF5300.jpg

CHÂTEAU PEYRELONGUE 2015

Ce vin se caractérise par une robe rouge rubis aux légers reflets cerise Burlat. Le nez est fumé, légèrement boisé soutenant le fruité du vin sur des arômes de myrtille et de fraise des bois. Bouche ronde avec des tanins soyeux portée par un bel équilibre sur des notes de poivre rose et de pain d'épices. Finale longue, juteuse et gourmande sur des flaveurs de fruits rouges, cerise Napoléon et de groseille. 

Merlot : 75 % - Cabernet Franc : 15 % - Cabernet Sauvignon : 10 %

A son apogée de 2019 à 2024, ce vin s’accorde sur toutes les viandes, charcuteries et fromages.

CHÂTEAU PEYRELONGUE 2016

Médaille d’Argent au Concours des Grands Vins de France de Mâcon 2019

« Ni trop ni trop peu. Un équilibre pas si facile, tant il a été tentant de pousser la concentration sur ce millésime marqué par la sécheresse. Le nez est très gourmand, sur la mûre et la confiture de framboise, mais il est sous-tendu par des tanins soyeux et élégants. A apprécier avec une pièce de bœuf. »

Sélectionné dans Le Monde « Spécial Vins » dédié à Saint Emilion en juin 2020.

Merlot : 75 % - Cabernet Franc : 15 % - Cabernet Sauvignon : 10 %

A déguster à partir de 2020, il gagnera en rondeur jusqu’en 2026, pour accompagner vos plats de viandes rôties et vos fromages corsés en l’ouvrant 2h avant et en le carafant.

DSCF5298.jpg
DSCF5303.jpg

CHÂTEAU PEYRELONGUE "LE FLAMBEAU" 2019

Couleur cerise intense. Des notes délicates de fraise mentholée se dégagent. L’attaque se montre ample et douce. Les tanins sont fins et élégants.

Merlot : 75 % - Cabernet Franc : 15 % - Cabernet Sauvignon : 10 %

A boire entre 2021 et 2026 sur des viandes blanches et des fromages crémeux.

CHÂTEAU PEYRELONGUE "LE FLAMBEAU" 2018

A la teinte rubis cristalline, ce vin est une véritable corbeille de fruits rouges. Toute l’essence de 2018 est concentrée dans la bouteille évoquant avec séduction et générosité un été particulièrement ensoleillé. Les tanins participent avec finesse à la structuration du vin.

Merlot : 45 % - Cabernet Franc : 55 % 

A boire à partir de 2020 et jusqu’en 2026, ce vin gagnera en rondeur au fil des années. A carafer 2h à l’avance, il accompagnera vos fromages corsés et vos plats épicés.

DSCF5303.jpg

©2020 Château Peyrelongue

Conception et réalisation par Delphine de Castelbajac
Copyright ©2020 Jean-Matthieu Gauthier Photographe